The motorist of time

ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse has occupied a unique position in the watchmaking industry since 1793. Drawing inspiration from an unparalleled technical, industrial and human heritage, it has shaped its expertise (handed down over decades) to build the future. 

Today, ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse uses this unique expertise as a foundation for the ongoing development of new industrialisation technologies to create ’Swiss Made’ quartz and mechanical movements.

Its production sites, located in the foothills of Jura and the Swiss cantons of Valais and Ticino, combine the company’s full expertise in the production and assembly of movements and watches which are considered global benchmarks for their reliability and performance.

History

ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse develops and produces quartz, mechanical and Swatch watch movements. The company’s headquarters are in Grenchen (Solothurn). ETA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse is the motorist of time at the heart of the Swatch Group www.swatchgroup.com

Before becoming a single undertaking in 1985, the ETA SA brand consisted of severable ébauche factories across the whole of the Swiss Jura arc grouped together under the name Ebauches SA. This plurality allowed Ebauches SA to offer a wide range of products, as each affiliated company specialised in a particular niche (simple watches for men, chronographs, small watches for women etc.).

The group’s first ébauche workshop and business was opened in Fontainemelon (Neuchâtel) in 1793 by four master watchmakers. This date marks the founding of what is now ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse, who would continue to act as a motorist of time over the next four centuries thanks to the expertise of its employees and their mastery of watchmaking techniques.

Quality

The quality of ETA watch movements and services is held in high regard all over the world.

 

Discover ETA Quality Policy

Swiss Made
Production Centers

Contact us

The motorist of time

Depuis 1793, ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse occupe une place unique dans l’industrie horlogère. S’inspirant d’un patrimoine technique, industriel et humain sans comparaison, elle a façonné ces savoirs transmis au fil des décennies pour construire le futur.

Aujourd’hui, ETA SA capitalise sur ses savoir-faire uniques pour développer sans cesse de nouvelles technologies d’industrialisation et pour créer des mouvements quartz et mécaniques Swiss Made.

Ses sites de production, situés sur les contreforts du Jura et des cantons suisses du Valais et du Tessin, allient tous les savoir-faire permettant la production et l’assemblage de mouvements et de montres, références mondiales pour leur fiabilité et leur performance.

Histoire

ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse développe et produit des mouvements de montres quartz, mécaniques et Swatch. Le siège social de la société est à Granges (SO). ETA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse est le motoriste du temps au sein de Swatch Group (www.swatchgroup.com).

Avant de devenir en 1985 une seule et unique entreprise, la maison ETA SA regroupait sous la bannière Ebauches SA plusieurs fabriques d’ébauches implantées sur l’ensemble de l’Arc jurassien suisse. Cette pluralité permettait à Ebauches SA de proposer une grande gamme de produits, puisque chaque société affiliée se spécialisait dans un créneau particulier (montre simple pour homme, chronographe, petite montre pour femme, etc.).

Le premier atelier et commerce d’ébauches du groupe fut ouvert par quatre maîtres-horlogers à Fontainemelon (NE) en 1793. Cette date marque la fondation de la société actuelle ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse qui poursuit ainsi depuis quatre siècles, grâce au savoir-faire de ses collaboratrices et collaborateurs et leur maitrise des technologiques horlogères, son rôle de motoriste du temps.

50 ans de technologie quartz ETA

50 ans de technologie quartz ETA

En savoir plus

Qualité

La qualité des mouvements et des services de ETA bénéficie d’une très grande considération dans le monde entier.

Découvrir la politique de qualité ETA

Swiss Made
Localisations

Contactez-nous